Who We Are

Habitat for Humanity of Yankton County is a 501(c)(3) charitable organization based out of Yankton, South Dakota.  We are a Christian housing ministry financed through private donations and volunteer labor.  If you have any questions about getting involved feel free to contact our Executive Director, Julie Dykstra, or any of the Directors listed below.

President: Miranda Leusink, Mortgage Loan Officer and Branch Manager – Great Western Bank
Vice President: Daniel Rafferty, Attorney – Avera Health
Secretary: Susan Heggestad, Public Relations and Programming Specialist – Edith B Siegrist Vermillion Public Library/Vermillion
Treasurer: Taylor O’Bryan, Sales and Engineering – Kolberg Pioneer Incorporated
Gloria Bohn, Mortgage Lender, First Dakota National Bank
Tim Salvatori, Mead Lumber Company/Vermillion
Jeffrey Gebauer, AIF – IPI Wealth Management, Inc.
Jim Filips, Retired – Baldwin Filters
Marilyn Lofflin, Retired RN – Avera Health
Jim Wilson, Retired – Vermillion
Julie Dykstra, Executive Director
Rebecca Meier, Executive Administrative Professional
Jerred Hysell, Construction Manager
Advisory Council:
Jean Hunhoff, RN Corporate Compliance Officer, Avera Sacred Heart, State Senator
Pauline Aklund, Training Coordinator, Shur-co LLC and City Commissioner
Dr. Wayne Kindle, Superintendent, Yankton School District
Denis Fokken, Chief Financial Officer, First Dakota National Bank
Dr. Tom Stanage, Executive Director, Lewis & Clark Behavioral
Jim Schramm, Architect, Jim Schramm Architect, LLC
Past Presidents:  Taylor O’Bryan, Dr. Michael McVay, Daniel Gergen, Steve Huff, Merle Tramp, Diane Larson, Jim Lofflin, Doug Kettering